Overview

There are three types of courses in Strigo:

  1. In-house course - build a curriculum in Strigo and leverage Strigo to create interactive exercises in-app.

  2. SCORM import - take a course you already have in SCORM, upload it to Strigo, and play it in-app.

  3. External courses - link to courses that already exist elsewhere (like your external LMS).

This article will focus on option 1 - creating courses directly in Strigo.

Create a course

  1. Go to the Academy page.

  2. Click the Create Course button.

  3. You will be prompted with the three-course type options:

  4. Choose the "Strigo course" option.

  5. On the course page, you can name your course, determine who has access to it, and build your curriculum using different content types.

  6. Click the "Save course" button when you're done.

Build your curriculum

The curriculum is a list of steps.

Each step can be based on a different content-type:

  • Lesson - theoretical material that the learner will need to go through.

  • Question - a single question the learners will have to answer to make progress in the course.

  • Hands-on challenge - interactive exercises the learners will have to do within your app to make progress in the course.

Note: You can always reorder your training materials after having added them, just in case. Simply drag the six squares icon for that same item to move it to its new position.

Once you're done adding and rearranging the training materials, don't forget to save :)

Publish your course

In the Settings tab, you can change the course's status from Offline to Online.

Only online courses will appear to your end users in the in-app academy panel.

Additional settings

Course access

When a course is online, there are two access modes:

  1. Public - by default, the course is visible to every user that opens the Strigo Academy.

  2. Restricted - by default, the course is not visible to anyone other than users that are associated with the course (through the Audience Segmentation capability).

Making changes to an existing course

Notice that when you make changes to an online course, these changes will reset the progress of all users that are mid-course at this time.

You will be prompted to confirm this:

This is because when changes are made to a course, it's impossible to tell how they should be reflected for users already in progress.

That's it!

You can now preview your course to ensure it looks and behaves as expected.

Did this answer your question?